Justine Barbier - Home
Justine Barbier

Justine Barbier

06 30 84 35 47

Hi!

Aggregated in philosophy since the age of 23, I devote a part of my time to teaching this discipline in high school.

Can we heal by thought? If we are to believe Paul Ricoeur in “Philosophy of the will”, “the analyst is the birther of freedom , by helping the patient shape a thought suitable to it’s ache”. Isn’t it also the role of the philosopher?
This cathartic dimension thus open up new horizons to the act of thinking which allow to change its representation on existence, to change it’s point of view.

The philosopher is often the one we summon when we want to think about a question in it’s smallest aspects, or in another aspect, or even more in depth, because we imagine that he spends his life thinking. It’s certainly partly true.
But the philosopher is also the one who lives a “Joyful wisdom”. It’s the freed individual, the individual who has reached ataraxis. The one who no longer makes a difference between “his life as he lives it” and what is called ecstasy, nirvana. Amor fati. There lies it’s contagious healing.
This rare figure of the philosopher is perhaps the most essential. Up to this day, in the history of philosophy, as Nietzsche explains to us, it has not been question of truth or error, but “health, future, growth, power, life”.

Joyful wisdom. Here’s a man who has reached himself and overflows with gratitude. This gratitude is that of a deeply healed man. “This is the most unexpected thing!” Thereby we would be able to do like this “resurrected” man: not to accuse anyone, including the accusers. To be content with looking away. To be nothing but an affirmer.

How to be happy? Certainly by accepting and looking for oneself a lot, in order to be able to find and to touch this self “placed infinitely beyond oneself”.

Nietzsche demonstrates in this book an authenticity, an edifying sincerity. His enthusiasm is that of an eternal youth, or of a conquered youth, rediscovered. His wisdom is that of powerful paradoxes. His joy is that of truth. Let’s hope that this calm, this harmony, this balance that eventually every genuineness book contains, ultimately, could also be contagious! May it pass on it’s health!

Justine Barbier - Accueil
Justine Barbier

Justine Barbier

06 30 84 35 47

Bonjour !

Agrégée de philosophie depuis l’âge de 23 ans, je consacre une partie de mon temps à l’enseignement de cette discipline, en lycée.

Peut-on soigner par la pensée ? Si l’on en croit Paul Ricœur dans la « Philosophie de la volonté », « l’analyste est l’accoucheur de la liberté, en aidant le malade à former la pensée qui convient à son mal ». N’est-ce pas aussi le rôle du philosophe ?
Cette dimension cathartique ouvre ainsi à l’acte de pensée de nouveaux horizons qui permettent de changer sa représentation sur l’existence, de modifier son point de vue.

Le philosophe est souvent celui qu’on convoque lorsqu’on veut penser une question sous ses moindres aspects, ou sous un autre aspect, ou encore plus en profondeur, parce qu’on imagine qu’il passe sa vie à réfléchir. C’est certainement en partie vrai.
Mais le philosophe, c’est aussi celui qui vit un « Gai Savoir ». C’est l’individu libéré, l’individu qui a atteint l’ataraxie. Celui qui ne fait plus de différence entre « sa vie telle qu’il la vit » et ce que l’on appelle l’extase, le nirvana. Amor fati. Là est sa contagieuse guérison.
Cette rare figure du philosophe est peut-être la plus essentielle. Il s’est agi jusqu’à ce jour, dans l’histoire de la philosophie, comme nous l’explique Nietzsche, non pas de vérité ou d’erreur, mais « de santé, d’avenir, de croissance, de puissance, de vie »

Gai Savoir. Voilà un homme qui s’est atteint lui-même, et qui déborde de gratitude. Cette gratitude est celle d’un homme guéri, profondément. « Voilà la chose la plus inattendue ! » Ainsi nous pourrons faire comme « ce ressuscité » : n’accuser personne, y compris les accusateurs. Se contenter de détourner le regard. N’être rien qu’un affirmateur.

Comment être heureux ? Certainement en s’acceptant beaucoup soi-même. Certainement en se cherchant beaucoup, pour pouvoir se trouver, toucher ce moi « placé infiniment au-delà de soi ».

Nietzsche fait preuve dans ce livre d’une authenticité, d’une sincérité édifiante. Son enthousiasme est celui de l’éternelle jeunesse, ou encore d’une jeunesse conquise, retrouvée. Sa sagesse est celle de puissants paradoxes. Sa joie est celle de la vérité. Espérons que ce calme, cette harmonie, cet équilibre que contient tout livre véritable, finalement, soit lui aussi contagieux ! Puisse-t-il nous transmettre sa santé !